Staff

OakwoodStaff1-5.jpg

Jon Tolly

LEAD Pastor

jon.tolly@oakwoodcommunity.church

Pastor Jon Tolly joined Oakwood as the Lead Pastor in October 2016.  Jon received his Master of Divinity from Bethel Theological Seminary and has served churches in Minnesota and his home state of South Dakota. 

Jon loves serving in the local church and is excited to see Oakwood fulfill its calling to develop a passion for Jesus and compassion for people.  Jon is married to Janell and they have four daughters.


OakwoodStaff1-6.jpg

Andi Custer

Associate Pastor

andi.custer@oakwoodcommunity.church

Andreas Custer came to Oakwood in March 2008. Pastor Andi was born and raised in Austria, where his parents were missionaries. He and his wife Jennifer have one daughter and one son.

Andi’s favorite verse is John 3:30, “He must become greater; I must become less.” Andi says he wants to spend his life making great the name of Jesus!


OakwoodStaff4.jpg

Scott Miller

Worship Director

scott.miller@oakwoodcommunity.church

Scott Miller, who came on staff in September 2010, plays all types of guitars and drums. Contemporary jazz and blues are the music styles that seem to run through his blood, and he enjoys listening to pop, rock and country music. Scott and his wife Michelle have three children.


Staff+Pic+gen.png

Zach Schmitt

Director of
Student Ministry

zach.schmitt@oakwoodcommunity.church

Zach Schmitt is a follower of Christ who is often stumbling and falling in the pursuit of his Lord. He is studying for his masters at the University of Northwestern-St. Paul and serves as the President of the Alumni Association at Crown College. He takes a keen interest in theology, philosophy, and the Seahawks—all of which have a tendency to meet disaster when they lack the proper guiding force. Zach enjoys all kinds of literature, particularly the great Russian authors Tolstoy and Solzhenitsyn. He takes after their view that beauty is often found in simplicity and has tailored his biography accordingly.


Staff+Pic+gen.png

Kathy Price

Director of
Elementary Ministry

kathy.price@oakwoodcommunity.church

 


Staff+Pic+gen.png

Ashley Olson

Director of
Early Childhood Ministry

ashley.olson@oakwoodcommunity.church


Staff+Pic+gen.png

Denise Klaphake

Administrative Assistant
952-442-4323

office@oakwoodcommunity.church

 


IMG_4648.JPG

Nathan Vilmain

Director of Communications

Volunteer Staff

nathan.vilmain@oakwoodcommunity.church


IMG_0791.JPG

Sarah vilmain

Director of Outreach

Volunteer Staff

sarah.vilmain@oakwoodcommunity.church

 

 


Staff Pic Traci Shiffer.png

Traci Shiffer

Director of SERVING

Volunteer Staff

traci.shiffer@oakwoodcommunity.church


Leadership



Staff Pic gen.png

Rick Selvey

Elder

Elders@oakwoodcommunity.church

 

 



melby.jpg

Carolyn Melby

Deacon of Care

deacon.care@oakwoodcommunity.church

 


Staff Pic kathy.png

Kathy Kauffmann

Deacon of care

deacon.care@oakwoodcommunity.church


Staff Pic gen.png

Renee heimdal

deacon of care

deacon.care@oakwoodcommunity.church


Staff Pic gen.png

Kathy Ristow

Deacon of Finance

deacons@oakwoodcommunity.church


Staff Pic gen.png

Glynis Caton

Deacon of Personnel


Staff Pic walker.png

Walker Techau

Deacon of Properties