Staff

OakwoodStaff1-5.jpg

Jon Tolly

Senior Pastor

jon.tolly@oakwoodcommunity.church

Pastor Jon Tolly joined Oakwood as the Senior Pastor in October 2016.  Jon received his Master of Divinity from Bethel Theological Seminary and has served churches in Minnesota and his home state of South Dakota. 

Jon loves serving in the local church and is excited to see Oakwood fulfill its calling to develop a passion for Jesus and compassion for people.  Jon is married to Janell and they have four daughters.

OakwoodStaff1-6.jpg

Andi Custer

Associate Pastor

andi.custer@oakwoodcommunity.church

Andreas Custer came to Oakwood in March 2008. Pastor Andi was born and raised in Austria, where his parents were missionaries. He and his wife Jennifer have one daughter and one son.

Andi’s favorite verse is John 3:30, “He must become greater; I must become less.” Andi says he wants to spend his life making great the name of Jesus!

OakwoodStaff4.jpg

Scott Miller

Worship Director

scott.miller@oakwoodcommunity.church

Scott Miller, who came on staff in September 2010, plays all types of guitars and drums. Contemporary jazz and blues are the music styles that seem to run through his blood, and he enjoys listening to pop, rock and country music. Scott and his wife Michelle have three children.

OakwoodStaff1.jpg

Laura Beuch

Director of
Children's Ministry

laura.beuch@oakwoodcommunity.church

Laura has always enjoyed teaching and working with children, which is why she went to school to earn her Bachelor of Science Degree in Elementary Education from Minnesota State University Mankato. Laura came on staff in March 2011 because she is passionate about partnering with parents and teachers in the spiritual development of kids. She and her husband Andrew have two young daughters.

OakwoodStaff1.jpg

Mia Sartell

Administrative Assistant
952-442-4323

mia.sartell@oakwoodcommunity.church

Mia joined the Oakwood staff in March of 2013. She is married to Nick, and they have four children. Mia credits her grandma with passing along to her the love of people and the gift of baking a great apple pie. Women’s Bible studies and the worship team are two places she enjoys serving at Oakwood.

Pitts Staff Pic.png

Melissa Pitts

Director of Assimilation

Volunteer Staff

melissa.pitts@oakwoodcommunity.church

IMG_4648.JPG

Nathan Vilmain

Director of Communications

Volunteer Staff

nathan.vilmain@oakwoodcommunity.church

IMG_0791.JPG

Sarah vilmain

Director of Outreach

Volunteer Staff

sarah.vilmain@oakwoodcommunity.church

 

 

Staff Pic Traci Shiffer.png

Traci Shiffer

Director of SERVING

Volunteer Staff

traci.shiffer@oakwoodcommunity.church


Leadership

melby.jpg

Carolyn Melby

Deacon of Care

deacon.care@oakwoodcommunity.church

 

Staff Pic kathy.png

Kathy Kauffmann

Deacon of care

deacon.care@oakwoodcommunity.church

Staff Pic gen.png

Renee heimdal

deacon of care

deacon.care@oakwoodcommunity.church

Staff Pic todd 2.png

Todd Sazdoff

Deacon of Finance

deacons@oakwoodcommunity.church

Staff Pic gen.png

Glynis Caton

Deacon of Personnel

Staff Pic walker.png

Walker Techau

Deacon of Properties